Student Council

The Student Council (Conseil des étudiants, or CE) represents the students. It defends and promotes students' interests related to teaching, teaching methods, and the management of the Conservatoire. It also sends information out to students and the other members of the Conservatoire community.
The Student Council is made up of student representatives from each department, elected by the whole student body in March/April. Each year, the representatives chose a number of office-holders from within the council: president, vice-president, treasurer, and secretary. These office-holders are responsible for the management of the CE, and are also members of the Committee for pedagogical affairs and the Social Committee.

The CE also organises regular events like parties, galas, the first day of the school year, sales of sweat-shirts featuring the image of the Conservatoire, etc.

Members of the CE

President: Thomas Latouche (Jazz)
Vice-President: Élise Gerriet (Strings)
Treasurere: Sébastien Hepps (Keyboards)
Secretary : Anthony Jacobs-Remacle (Wind and percussion)

Other representatives
Theatre Departement: Perline Lombart, Constant Vandercam, Salomé Puzenat, Ninon Arnal
Jazz Department: François Meulemans
Early Music Department: Olivier Lalau, Aurélie Wenzel
Strings Section: Aimie Marfaing
Wind and percussion Section : Louise Couteau, Benjamin Lambert, Dimitri Louis
Keyboards Section: Jérome Fréjaville
Singing Section: Valentin Gautron, Eléonore Marmoret, Zoé Rialan, Élisabeth Ternissien
Composition and music theory Section: Hoviv Hayrabedian